Christmas gardening gifts keeping boredom at bay

It may be the dead of winter right now, but thankfully things are happening on the gardening front to keep my sanity in place until spring arrives! Two quick updates:

My grandfather-in-law built this nice mini-hoop house for my wife and I to help us get our veggie plants going this spring. I just need to get the plastic sheeting to put over it and staple it in place to the wood frame base.

 

This week I’m going to be re-assembling my grow light system and will be starting cold crop seeds earlier this year (kale, broccoli, cabbage, cauliflower, etc.) now that we have this hoop house.

Meanwhile, portabella mushrooms are emerging in the mushroom grow kit I bought my wife for Christmas!

This entry was posted in Edible Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

