Herbs Galore!

Just got home from spending the morning at one of my area’s biggest plant sales, the Herbs Galore! plant sale at Maymont Park here in Richmond, Virginia. The annual faire features 20 something vendors selling (mostly) locally grown herb and vegetable plants as well as flowering shrubs, small trees, annuals, perennials, and everything in between, as well as gardening workshops and a number of food trucks. The weather this morning could not have been more perfect…sunny, crisp and cool with a light breeze. I surprised myself and refrained from spending hours and hours browsing and loading up on more plants than I have room for. This is what I kept myself to:

herbs

  • Rosemary
  • Thyme
  • Lemon Balm
  • Oregano
  • Basil
  • Borage
  • Mint
  • Milkweed
  • Parsley
  • Fennel

Meanwhile, my tomato starts are progressing nicely as they harden off on my side porch, alongside my lettuce and kale (looks like I’ll be having salad for lunch and dinner!)

tomatoes

This entry was posted in Edible Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

