Growing Cucumbers Up, Up, Up!

Great tips! Also consider new varieties like ‘Patio Snacker’ that stay compact http://www.territorialseed.com/product/14278

Learning As I Go

In keeping with my trend of growing everything up this year, I thought I would post a quick post about growing your cukes up.  Last year I grew them in tomato cages and they were a great success.  We had way more than we could eat. Plus to my surprise one of my cucumber plants turned out to be a lemon cucumber plant.  I had never seen one of these before and was a bit freaked out when they started growing. Much to my surprise though, they were quite tasty.  Tastes much like a traditional cucumber.

This year we are only growing pickling cukes.  Neither of my children are particularly fond of cucumbers (because they don’t like to eat “seeds”).  Once I though I would outsmart them by buying the seedless ones, but still they were not a hit.  There is one thing in our house though that we all…

View original post 559 more words

This entry was posted in Edible Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

